Folklore of the Santal Parganas

Tác giả
Chủ đề
Ngôn Ngữ Nội Dung Sách
Nhà xuất bản
Năm xuất bản
Định dạng sách
Nhà xuất bản sách tiếp cận
Sơ lược sách

            Part I

            I. Bajun and Jhore

            II. Anuwa and His Mother

            III. Ledha and the Leopard

            IV. The Cruel Stepmother

            V. Karmu and Dharmu

            VI. The Jealous Stepmother

            VII. The Pious Woman

            VIII. The Wise Daughter-in-Law

            IX. The Oilman and His Sons

            X. The Girl Who Found Helpers

            XI. How to Grow Rich

            XII. The Changed Calf

            XIII. The Koeri and the Barber

            XIV. The Prince Who Acquired Wisdom

            XV. The Monkey Boy

            XVI. The Miser’s Servant

            XVII. Kuwar and the Raja’s Daughter

            XVIII. The Laughing Fish

            XIX. How the Cowherd Found a Bride

            XX. Kara and Guja

            XXI. The Magic Cow

            XXII. Lita and His Animals

            XXIII. The Boy Who Found His Father

            XXIV. The Oilman’s Bullock

            XXV. How Sabai Grass Grew

            XXVI. The Merchant’s Son and the Raja’s Daughter

            XXVII. The Flycatcher’s Egg

            XXVIII. The Wife Who Would Not Be Beaten

            XXIX. Sahde Goala

            XXX. The Raja’s Son and the Merchant’s Son

            XXXI. The Poor Widow

            XXXII. The Monkey and the Girl

            XXXIII. Ramai and the Animals

            XXXIV. The Magic Bedstead

            XXXV. The Ghormuhas

            XXXVI. The Boy Who Learnt Magic

            XXXVII. The Charitable Jogi

            XXXVIII. Chote and Mote

            XXXIX. The Daydreamer

            XL. The Extortionate Sentry

            XLI. The Broken Friendship

            XLII. A Story Told By a Hindoo

            XLIII. The Raibar and the Leopard

            XLIV. The Ungrateful Snake

            XLV. The Tiger’s Bride

            XLVI. The Killing of the Tiger

            XLVII. The Dream

            XLVIII. The King of the Bhuyans

            XLIX. The Foolish Sons

            L. Kora and His Sister

            LI. A Story on Caste

            LII. Tipi and Tepa

            LIII. The Child With the Ears of the Ox

            LIV. The Child Who Knew His Father

            LV. Jogeshwar’s Marriage

            LVI. The Strong Man

            LVII. The Raja’s Advice

            LVIII. The Four Jogis

            LIX. The Charitable Raja

            LX. A Variant.—The Wandering Raja

            LXI. The Two Wives

            LXII. Spanling and His Uncles

            LXIII. The Silent Wife

            LXIV. The Dumb Shepherd

            LXV. The Good Daughter-in-Law

            LXVI. The Raja’s Dream

            LXVII. The Mongoose Boy

            LXVIII. The Stolen Treasure

            LXIX. Dukhu and His Bonga Wife

            LXX. The Monkey Husband

            LXXI. Lakhan and the Wild Buffaloes

            LXXII. The Boy with the Stag

            LXXIII. The Seven Brothers and the Bonga Girl

            LXXIV. The Tiger’s Foster Child

            LXXV. The Caterpillar Boy

            LXXVI. The Monkey Nursemaid

            LXXVII. The Wife Who Could Not Keep a Secret

            LXXVIII. Sit and Lakhan

            LXXIX. The Raja Who went to Heaven

            LXXX. Seven Tricks and Single Trick

            LXXXI. Fuljhari Raja

            LXXXII. The Corpse of the Raja’s Son

            LXXXIII. The Sham Child

            LXXXIV. The Sons of the Kherohuri Raja

            LXXXV. The Dog Bride

            LXXXVI. Wealth or Wisdom

            LXXXVII. A Goala and the Cow

            LXXXVIII. The Telltale Wife

            LXXXIX. The Bridegroom Who Spoke in Riddles

            XC. The Lazy Man

            XCI. Another Lazy Man

            XCII. The Widow’s Son

            XCIII. The Boy Who Was Changed Into a Dog

            XCIV. Birluri and Birbanta

            XCV. The Killing of the Rakhas

            XCVI. The Children of the Vultures

            XCVII. The Ferryman

            XCVIII. Catching a Thief

            XCIX. The Grasping Raja

            C. The Prince Who Would Not Marry

            CI. The Prince Who Found Two Wives

            CII. The Unfaithful Wife

            CIII. The Industrious Bride

            CIV. The Boy and His Fate

            CV. The Messengers of Death

            CVI. The Speaking Crab

            CVII. The Leopard Outwitted

            CVIII. The Wind and the Sun

            CIX. The Coldest Season

            Part II

            CX. The Jackal and the Crow

            CXI. The Tiger Cub and the Calf

            CXII. The Jackal and the Chickens

            CXIII. The Jackal Punished

            CXIV. The Tigers and the Cat

            CXV. The Elephants and the Ants

            CXVI. A Fox and His Wife

            CXVII. The Jackal and the Crocodiles

            CXVIII. The Bullfrog and the Crab

            CXIX. The Hyena Outwitted

            CXX. The Crow and the Egret

            CXXI. The Jackal and the Hare

            CXXII. The Brave Jackal

            CXXIII. The Jackal and the Leopards

            Part III

            CXXIV. The Fool and His Dinner

            CXXV. The Stingy Daughter

            CXXVI. The Backwards and Forwards Dance

            CXXVII. The Deaf Family

            CXXVIII. The Father-in-Law’s Visit

            CXXIX. Ramai and Somai

            CXXX. The Two Brothers

            CXXXI. The Three Fools

            CXXXII. The Cure For Laziness

            CXXXIII. The Brahmin’s Powers

            CXXXIV. Ram’s Wife

            CXXXV. Palo

            CXXXVI. The Women’s Sacrifice

            CXXXVII. The Thief’s Son

            CXXXVIII. The Divorce

            CXXXIX. The Father and the Father-in-Law

            CXL. The Reproof

            CXLI. Enigmas

            CXLII. The Too Particular Wife

            CXLIII. The Paharia Socialists

            CXLIV. How A Tiger Was Killed

            CXLV. The Goala’s Daughter

            CXLVI. The Brahmin’s Clothes

            CXLVII. The Winning of the Bride

            Part IV

            CXLVIII. Marriage With Bongas

            CXLIX. The Bonga Heaven

            CL. Lakhan and the Bonga

            CLI. The House Bonga

            CLII. The Sarsagun-Maiden

            CLIII. The Schoolboy and the Bonga

            CLIV. The Bonga’s Cave

            CLV. The Bonga’s Victim

            CLVI. Baijal and the Bonga

            CLVII. Ramai and the Bonga

            CLVIII. The Boundary Bonga

            CLIX. The Bonga Exorcised

            Part V

            CLX. The Beginning of Things

            CLXI. Chando and His Wife

            CLXII. The Sikhar Raja

            CLXIII. The Origin of Tobacco

            CLXIV. The Transmigration of Souls

            CLXV. The Next World

            CLXVI. After Death

            CLXVII. Hares and Men

            CLXVIII. A Legend

            CLXIX. Pregnant Women

            CLXX. The Influence of the Moon

            CLXXI. Illegitimate Children

            CLXXII. The Dead

            CLXXIII. A Hunting Custom

            Part VI

            CLXXIV. Witchcraft

            CLXXV. Of Dains and Ojhas

            CLXXVI. Initiation Into Witchcraft

            CLXXVII. Witch Craft

            CLXXVIII. Witch Stories

            CLXXIX. Witch Stories

            CLXXX. Witch Stories

            CLXXXI. The Two Witches

            CLXXXII. The Sister-in-Law Who Was a Witch

            CLXXXIII. Ramjit Bonga

            CLXXXIV. The Herd Boy and the Witches

            CLXXXV. The Man-Tiger



            Folklore of the Kolhan

Chia sẻ bài này qua: