The Water of Life and Other Sermons

Book Content Language
Published year
Book formats
Accessible book producer
Book description

SERMON I.     

            The Water of Life. (Revelation xxii. 17.)

            SERMON II.

            The Physician’s Calling. (St. Matthew ix. 35.)

            SERMON III.

            The Victory of Life. (Isaiah xxxviii. 18, 19.)

            SERMON IV.

            The Wages of Sin. (Romans vi. 21–23.)

            SERMON V.

            Night and Day. (Romans xiii. 12.)

            SERMON VI.

            The Shaking of the Heavens and the Earth. (Hebrews xii. 26–29.)

            SERMON VII.

            The Battle of Life. (Galatians v. 16, 17.)

            SERMON VIII.

            Free Grace. (Isaiah lv. 1.)

            SERMON IX.

            Ezekiel’s Vision. (Ezekiel i. 1, 26.)

            SERMON X.

            Ruth. (Ruth ii. 4.)

            SERMON XI.

            Solomon. (Ecclesiastes i. 12–14.)

            SERMON XII.

            Progress. (Ecclesiastes vii. 10.)

            SERMON XIII.

            Faith. (Habakkuk ii. 4.)

            SERMON XIV.

            The Great Commandment. (Matthew xxii. 37, 38.)

            SERMON XV.

            The Earthquake. (Psalm xlvi. 1, 2.)

            SERMON XVI.

            The Meteor Shower. (Matthew x. 29, 30.)

            SERMON XVII.

            Cholera, 1866. (Luke vii. 16.)

            SERMON XVIII.

            The Wicked Servant. (Matthew xviii. 23.)

            SERMON XIX.

            Civilized Barbarism. (Mattthew ix. 12.)

            SERMON XX.

            The God of Nature. (Psalm cxlvii. 7–9.)